Social Responsibility

IMUNC understands the social responsibility it shoulders clearly as a social entrepreneurship. Our delegates come from various regions of China, a developing country struggling with regional inequality and economic inflation. We are responsible for providing the best events to great young minds and make sure they get real improvements through this process. Therefore, we try our very best to provide everyone equal opportunities and provide accommodations for disadvantaged groups.

Some of IMUNC’s delegates come from the least developed regions of China. For them, buying a suit comes at great cost, not to mention their spending on transportation. Therefore, starting from 2009, IMUNC allows delegates to participate in our events without formal attire. This may come weird to outside observers, but we shared the belief that is mentioned in Google’s core value: “You can be serious without a suit”.

We also realize that our conference fee may be a burden to certain delegates. Therefore, starting 2011, we provide financial aid to delegates with financial difficulties. We give our highest respect to delegates’ privacy, and we do not reveal information regarding our financial aid programs and its recipients. In 2013, 2% of IMUNC’s participants received full reimbursement for conference fee and an additional 3% of our participants received some form of financial aid. In 2014 and 2015, 3% of our participants received full coverage for their conference fee. In 2016, we will provide 4% of our participants with full conference fee waiver. For details on financial aids, please refer to Financial Aid section.

Furthermore, we design IMUNC Regional Conferences that come at an even more reasonable price with the same academic design as the National Conference, allowing more delegates to get involved in our events.

社会责任

IMUNC清楚地了解其所担当的社会责任。我们清醒地认识到我们的代表来自中国的不同地区,这个发展中国家面临着地区间差距大和通货膨胀的事实问题。我们对为伟大的年轻头脑提供最好的活动,并确保他们得到自身的进步负责。因此,我们竭尽所能为每位代表提供平等的机会。

一些IMUNC的代表来自中国的最不发达地区。对于他们来说,买一套西装可能都是一笔巨大的开销,更不用说在交通方面的“巨额”开支。因此,从2009年起,IMUNC允许代表不着正装参加我们的活动。这可能会让外部的观察员感到惊讶,甚至愤怒。也许只有Google的核心价值——“不穿西装也可以严肃认真”才能够最佳阐释我们的共同立场。

我们也认识到,我们的会费对部分代表来说也有可能是巨大的负担。因此,从2011年开始,我们对有经济困难的代表提供财政援助。我们尽最大的努力保护受援助代表的隐私,同时也不会透露有关代表援助计划和其受益者的信息。在2013年,2%的参与者获得了会费的全额补贴,3%的代表获得了会费的定额补贴。在2014以及2015年,3%的参与者获得了会费的全额补贴。在2016年,我们会为4%的参与者提供会费的全额补贴。关于财政援助的具体信息,请参阅“财政援助”章节。

此外,我们也策划IMUNC的地区分会,在拥有全国会议的学术设计和体验的情况下让更多的代表以更低的价格参与我们的活动。